Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Sony Vegas 5.0 Exporting Problems

  1. #1

    Default Sony Vegas 5.0 Exporting Problems

    Hello, im new to the Forums here, and hope you are all some help....

    I am trying to export a movie to tape... but i am having issues.

    When i go to Print to Tape... I click Cue Device... and nothing happens.

    The video is in AVI format.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    AIM name... Swany4287

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Kilbride, Scotland
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    Unfortuantely I am not a user of Sony Vegas, but I hate to see a post go unanswered.

    It is not sufficient for your movie to be an AVI, it has to be a DV Type 1 encoded AVI file before it will go back to your camera.

    Unfortunately I don't know how to instruct you on this in Vegas, but I assume that there is a setting somewhere that will do the trick.

    Hope that is of some use.

    Good luck!
    COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

    Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.

  3. #3

    Default

    Thank you. I was getting upset that nobody was responding.

    Your help is appreciated.

    Would i have to render it as a different file than .AVI?

    the options are

    -Audio interchange file format
    -dolby digital AC-3
    -Main Concept MPEG-1
    -Main Concept MPEG-2
    -MP3 Audio
    -OggVorbis
    -Quicktime 6
    -Realmedia 9
    -Scott Studios Wave
    -Sony Perfect Clarity Audio
    -Sony Wave 64
    -Video for Windows
    -Wave
    -Windows media Audio V9
    -Windows Media Video V9

    I dont think re-rendering is the solution... but ill try to find the setting.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Kilbride, Scotland
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    To put back to your camera it definitely has to be AVI, but specifically DV Encoder Type 1. You will have to explore the options for rendering your movie. Perhaps there is a compression setting under an options button or Tab.

    Sorry I can't be of more help. Any other Vegas users out there?
    COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

    Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.

  5. #5

    Default

    Guess what Jammy... Im an Idiot.

    I didnt even select a file to export. I thought that it would automatically export the opened project.

    DUR!!!

    Delete!!

Similar Threads

  1. audio problems in sony vegas 6.0
    By janner66 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-09-2007, 02:20 PM
  2. Audio Problems Exporting
    By kcaverly in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-27-2007, 04:33 PM
  3. Problems rendering .WMV Files in Sony Vegas V6
    By Lukey G in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-28-2006, 01:49 PM
  4. problems importing in sony vegas 6
    By anarchy12 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-28-2006, 04:54 AM
  5. Exporting to DV problems
    By kilkwik in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-26-2004, 11:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •