Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Firewire Card Sharing

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    1

    Default Firewire Card Sharing

    hey, I have 2 computers networked, one of which has firewire. I want to use the one that doesnt to edit my video but I cannot stream back to the camcorder without firewire. Is there anyway I can hook the camcorder up to my other computer and have adobe premiere capture footage from that computer?

    Help would be appreciated.
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,513
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    If it's any help, I used to have two PCs neteworked by firwewire. Whenever a cam was connected to one, it was recognised on the other.

    ..but that little story doesn't really help as you only have one with firewire

Similar Threads

  1. Firewire card
    By gerrya in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2006, 04:20 PM
  2. BEST FIREWIRE CARD AND COST
    By kranthi4545 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-23-2005, 07:51 PM
  3. Firewire card problems
    By Phlibbit in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-29-2004, 05:59 PM
  4. thinking of getting a firewire card...
    By user in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-13-2004, 02:05 PM
  5. Need advice...Which firewire card to buy?
    By antiprice in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2004, 10:50 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •