Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Firewire Card Sharing

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    1

    Default Firewire Card Sharing

    hey, I have 2 computers networked, one of which has firewire. I want to use the one that doesnt to edit my video but I cannot stream back to the camcorder without firewire. Is there anyway I can hook the camcorder up to my other computer and have adobe premiere capture footage from that computer?

    Help would be appreciated.
    Thanks.

  2. #2

    Default

    If it's any help, I used to have two PCs neteworked by firwewire. Whenever a cam was connected to one, it was recognised on the other.

    ..but that little story doesn't really help as you only have one with firewire
    follow us on twitter.com/videoforums
    become a fan on facebook

Similar Threads

  1. Firewire card
    By gerrya in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2006, 04:20 PM
  2. BEST FIREWIRE CARD AND COST
    By kranthi4545 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-23-2005, 07:51 PM
  3. Firewire card problems
    By Phlibbit in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-29-2004, 05:59 PM
  4. thinking of getting a firewire card...
    By user in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-13-2004, 03:05 PM
  5. Need advice...Which firewire card to buy?
    By antiprice in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2004, 11:50 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •