Thread: Hi. Amateur video editor and had a question...

Default Hi. Amateur video editor and had a question...

a stupid question I know, but i am an amateur. And Im not sure if this is the right place to post but couldn't find anywhere to post.

lol if you watch this music video, you'll see in the background, it plays clips from the movie dr.dolittle...I know for a fact that the footage was added in afterwards and I was wondering what software of program do i need to be able to do the same thing?? I have adobe premiere elements 4.

If anyone can give me any help, I would really, really appreciate it.

Thank you heaps in advance.

Page error appears on my computer when i assess this video the video never plays dodgy link??? *or just my college internet server* will try at home and get back to you!

oh hey, thanks for replying! The link still works for me-its the music video are you that somebody by aaliyah.

lol I think my question is a bit hard or maybe there isnt an answer-but really appreciate you checking it out for me, please let me know what you think.

it does work maybe it was just my college internet? :SS

Hey, I'm glad it worked! I just wanted to use that as an example of sort blending footage together-the dr dolittle vid in the background of the music video.

And I'm buying adobe pro CS3 as well-is that what adobe after affects is for?

N. florida

I probably don't clearly understand the question. Dr. Dolittle (if you reference the commercially produced motion picture) is copy protected material that belongs to the owners of the film rights.

The movie DVD - like most commercial movies - has a simple encryption built in to prevent people from making illegal copies.