Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to change export resolution in Premiere Pro CS3?

  1. #1

    Angry How to change export resolution in Premiere Pro CS3?

    Hi,

    Ive captured 16x9 video from a DV camera and edited it with Premiere Pro CS3 Trial to 13 clips. I noticed a problem after exporting; exported clips have a smaller video area than the one I see in the source window in Premiere.

    When in Premiere, I can check that each of my captured videos have a resolution of 720x576 and pixel aspect ratio of 1.422. When I add them to my project, to see the whole video area in the output window (or whatever its called) only by adding the Camera View -effect and zooming out quite a bit.

    Ive noticed that if I export the clips in "D1/DV PAL Widescreen 16:9 (1.422)" I get horizontally the whole picture, but Im still missing a lot vertically. The only resolution I can export in is 720x480. This explains why Im missing some vertically, since the original captured was of resolution 720x576.

    Now how do I export in the original resolution of 720x576?
    This is generally interesting, but also because I cant import any of my 720x480 clips into Encore.

    MODERATOR: Ive got a similar question at http://www.videoforums.co.uk/adobe-p...html#post77806,
    I cant edit it (internet connectin times out) nor delete it (is this even possible?). Would you mind deleting the thread? Theres no answers there anyway, yet.

    Thanks!
    -Anders, Finland
    .

  2. #2

    Default

    I got it; its as simple as this: the export resolution is changed by altering the "Compressor".
    .

Similar Threads

  1. BetaSP to MiniDV to Premiere Pro (resolution mismatch?)
    By Mediamon in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-18-2009, 12:58 PM
  2. Can't change resolution size
    By SonnyD43 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-02-2006, 08:03 PM
  3. Premiere Pro > Change Sequence size or export timeline
    By mathijs in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-31-2006, 02:18 PM
  4. Change Video Resolution
    By DragonMasterZero in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-31-2004, 08:10 AM
  5. Premiere Pro - change Field Options in one step for X clips
    By TomCZ in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-11-2004, 08:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •