Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pinnacle studio plus V11

Default Pinnacle studio plus V11

Im a complete novice and have just bought Pinnacle Studio plus version 11.

I have a JVC GZ-MG50EK Hard disk drive camcorder. I have loaded the studio software connected my camcorder via USB lead and tried to capture the video but it is saying Unable to connect to your device. If you have DV or Digital 8 camcorder ensure that it is turned on and in play mode and is connected to the firewall or 1394 port on your computer.

Any help greatly appreciated

thanks

Use a firewire cable.
    It's close to impossible to get video into Pinnacle with a USB. The main function of the USB plug-in, is so you can use your camera for a webcam, or taking pictures straight onto the PC.

You need to check the settings too, so that it is looking in the right place for your camera. There should be a big 'settings' button. Take a rummage in that.

I take it that you've already turned the camera on, to the play function. I recommend that you pause it though, at the point that you want to start capturing. When you click the 'Capture' button, Pinnacle will ask you to give the video it's about to record a name, and then it will automatically play it for you anyway.

Hope this helps.

Unhappy

British Eye thank you.

Off i went down to PC World bought my self a fire wire cable, Opps wont fit my camcorder. Took it back with my camcorder, sorry we dont stock that item try a camera shop no luck either try Maplin Electronics no luck either. Apparently I only have a USB connection. Can you get a firewire cable with a usb end???

My camcorder is a JVC 800 quider but still can't get it on to a DVD

Help

Thanks in advance

4. Default

I dont know if this helps. I bought a sony hdv,my pinnacle is coming. They included the firewire cable but it has a 4 pin mini plug, i needed a 4-6 way adapter plug for my pc.
    Last edited by voxmagna; 11-16-2007 at 10:57 PM.