Thread: How do I slow down a video OR speed it up?

Default How do I slow down a video OR speed it up?

Hey guys, Im new to Vegas. I figured pretty much everything out expect how do I speed up and slow down videos? Like slow motion

Three easy ways, (assuming full version of Vegas, 6,7,

1 grab the end of the clip while holding the CTRL key and the hand should change to a wavy line then pull or squeeze as required.

2 Right click on clip and select Envelopes>Velocity, then use as you would rubber band audio

3 Right clip on clip and select properties and there is a an option at the bottom of the box for speed/Velocity

You can use 1 and option 3 together to get a faster speed.
    once a clip has it's speed change a zig-zag line runs through the clip on the time line

I sometimes find easier to split clips and then do the speed changes rather then use option 2

Welcome to the Sony Vegas Portal

Thanks! It works

Quote Originally Posted by Z Cheema View Post
    Three easy ways, (assuming full version of Vegas, 6,7,

1 grab the end of the clip while holding the CTRL key and the hand should change to a wavy line then pull or squeeze as required.

2 Right click on clip and select Envelopes>Velocity, then use as you would rubber band audio

3 Right clip on clip and select properties and there is a an option at the bottom of the box for speed/Velocity

You can use 1 and option 3 together to get a faster speed.
    once a clip has it's speed change a zig-zag line runs through the clip on the time line

I sometimes find easier to split clips and then do the speed changes rather then use option 2

Welcome to the Sony Vegas Portal
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

well, I am finding it too difficult to follow your steps because vegas 11 platinum is behaving in a weird manner.