Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: can i add a frame ?

  1. #1

    Default can i add a frame ?

    i wanna add a frames 2 avi file. lets say i want the video frames 2 b like it: 12 original, 1 mine, 12 original and so on. is there any way i can do it ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Of course you can add extra frames (I presume you mean scenes) as a frame only lasts one twenty fifth of a seocnd using PAL or one thirtieth of second using NTSC, do you have any video editing software? What you need to do is shoot your new scenes (preferably using Mini DV) and then transfer them to computer. Then load them into your video editor along with the other material that you wish to splice the new scenes into. You then have to make gaps in the video to make room so you can insert your scenes, when done, you just render a new movie and save it onto your hard disk or burn it onto a DVD.

  3. #3

    Default

    will i b able 2 do it with sony vegas ? any other recommended software ?
    10x a lot

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Yes, Sony Vegas is very good at doing that. Just bring in your two clips and do the editing as I described above.

  5. #5

    Default

    10x a lot. is there any limitation of what frame can i add ?
    by the way actually mean frame and not scene.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    A single frame? That will flash onscreen so quickly you may not even notice it. If it is to be inserted into scenes either side of it, it may look like bad editing and you weren't accurate enough with the Razor/

    Don't know what happened to the remainder of that reply but after the word Razor it continues, you will need to zoom right in to see each individual frame on the timeline and locate the one you want. The only problem with that is you may be spoiled for choice with having either 25 or 30 frames for every second of video.
    Last edited by Nikosony; 10-21-2007 at 10:29 PM.

  7. #7

    Default

    I thought subliminal advertising was banned.....lol....why...or indeed what content would you need to drop in for one frame length....just call me curious

  8. #8

    Default

    Just wanted 2 make a movie in the "Fight Club" style...

Similar Threads

  1. How do I put 600 images into a frame by frame sequence?
    By Bananadude in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 02:41 PM
  2. Frame rate help please
    By ici in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-17-2006, 06:32 PM
  3. Frame-by-frame editing
    By ThatGuyBenny in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-17-2006, 11:15 PM
  4. freeze frame?
    By jellz77 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-07-2005, 06:29 AM
  5. Frame By Frame
    By jetlaggedandroid in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-05-2005, 05:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •