Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Shooting TV?

  1. #1

    Question Shooting TV?

    How do you shoot on screen footage from a tv?

    I've seen plenty of vids where someone is point their cam at a tv and recording it but when I try the tv screen gets big black line scrolling down it ?

    Why does this happen? I know its possible to record a tv screen as its on the likes of gaming sites at latest events and theres plenty of vids like that on You Tube etc where epope,are clearly sat recording there tv (not plugged into it)

    But when I try its practically impossible to see the screen?


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Western Europe


    Try changing the shutter speed on your camcorder that might get rid of the large black band that travels down the screen.

  3. #3


    that did it, thanx

Similar Threads

  1. shooting on xl2 24fps
    By lefty in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-28-2007, 04:16 AM
  2. shooting a gig
    By scodger in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-07-2007, 09:32 AM
  3. First Day Of Shooting
    By thedigitalpunkz in forum User Videos
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-20-2006, 03:53 PM
  4. Shooting Fireworks
    By Nikosony in forum Submit Your Own Guides and Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-05-2005, 10:27 PM
  5. Shooting a backplate?
    By Nikosony in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2005, 12:42 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts