Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: A transion effect not installed!

  1. #1

    Default A transion effect not installed!

    Hello, when I install Premier Pro the "EXPLODE" transition effect doesn't install why is that?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Is it compatible with Premiere Pro rather than some other non linear editor?

  3. #3

    Default

    Sorry I don't understand your question. The "EXPLODE" effect is part of Premiere's transition effects

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    I must have overlooked that one, I don't recall it but anyway it might be in the wrong folder, you could try searching in the plug in folders to see where it is and if it is in the correct location (where it's supposed to be, I don't know offhand).

    Also, if you do locate it in one of the folders, see if it has an .8bf extension.
    Last edited by Nikosony; 10-16-2007 at 04:35 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    My copy of Premiere Pro 2 does not come with a treansition called EXPLODE. What is it supposed to do?

  6. #6

    Default

    Is a transition that explodes into many pieces! but theres more to it than just that. There is a menu that you can open and change the way it "explodes" there is a good variety of ways you can play with this. I saw it on my video tutorials

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    After Effect has 'Shatter'. Are you thinking of that? Other than that. I can;t help anymore, sorry.

Similar Threads

  1. I have WinTV2000 USB2 installed on my computer...and I'm having problems
    By Kosuke in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2007, 06:23 AM
  2. Need to get Premiere Elements Installed!
    By elwoodblues22 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-10-2007, 06:22 PM
  3. Problem with transion (movie pause, miss background sound)
    By tsandesh in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2006, 11:35 PM
  4. WMV codec not installed!!
    By trompettiste in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-29-2005, 11:22 PM
  5. Installed Plugin not showing in PPpro 1.5
    By DerekaM in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-15-2005, 04:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •