Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: wierd overlay problem =/

Default wierd overlay problem =/

im new to Vegas so go easy

this is for a counterstrike video...

ive put an overlay of the name of the player when he is playing (the picture explains) but it cuts off at the left hand side, where i dont want it too... how can i change this?:

thanks
    -Mini

Blog Entries

Thanks for posting the screen grab - makes diagnosis a lot easier.
    It looks to me like you've inadvertantly either pan & cropped the overlay event (click on the green uppermost icon at the top right of the event on the timeline) OR you've introduced some track motion on the overlay event's track (click on the track motion icon on the track header).
    Tim

Firstly I agree with Tim! it is great to actually SEE what a colleague's issues are - makes life so much easier to attempt a diagnosis.

Secondly I disagree with Tim - I can't see a track motion track.

There is more to this than at first glance.

I notice you have the Preview at BEST and not showing the grid or Safe Areas? Why?

As you ARE showing AUTO then what we are seeing is what will be seen including that which is outside the Safe Area - following me?

This indicates to me that you have/had attempted to position the PSD into a place that works. Am I getting there? Meaning, why would you place OUTSIDE the safe area that which you want to show - I can see this as the PSD is bumping along the bottom edge of the Preview - yeah?

Firstly, switch back on the Safe Area indicator overlay, so you/we can actual datum the position so we all know. And secondly, I want to know the media information of that PSD?

Lastly, and with all I can muster up, I'd stick my neck out here and go with an attempt by you - quite rightly! - to get the PSD to do what you want. It does have all the smell of an attempt to re-align, front and centre - somehow!! TM? I think not Tim, I can't see any TM track there? Can you?