Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My First Post

Default My First Post

This is my first post in this forum, I play around with video editing for my team and I'm not a pro by any means. I would like to know what you guys think about my video though. Don't be too harsh about the title "best softball video" its not saying I'm the best editor, but there really isn't much for softball videos on youtube. One thing to pay attention to is the music lining up with the plays in the second half of the video.

Does anyone actually use this board? Does anyone know of a better board than this one?

First thing you should know is that its rude, very rude, go to a forum and asked for a better forum. Second thing, I don't know where you from but this board is located in the U.K so people or on here at diffrent times the most people in the U.S. As for your video not bad, I've seen better and I've seen worst. The titling could be a bit more flashy. In the future please don't post back to back, if you have something to add, just edit it. Thats what the funtion is for. So welcome to the forum and try to be a bit more patient in the future.
    Wil

Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

If I post something and it isn't replied to once in almost 24 hours I don't consider it a good board. I suppose it is rude to the moderators to ask for a better board, but the solution is to improve the board if you're a moderator. The titles are very basic, I wasn't focusing on them very much. I'm more concerned about the action scenes. If you know of any amateur highlight reels that are better than this one please let me know. I'm not trying to compete with ESPN but would like to see how I stack up against other amateurs.

If you want to compete with ESPN I highly recommend watching this DVD

Amazon.com: ESPN: ESPNU Honor Roll - The Best of College Football, Vol. 1: DVD: Rece Davis

(it was the first link I found)