Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problem with Adobe Premiere

  1. #1

    Default Problem with Adobe Premiere

    I know that certain resolutions are only used with certain aspect ratios but in Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 the software will not allow me to use 800x600 resolution no matter what aspect ratio I use. I have been playing with the settings for a while now and still can't figure out a solution.

    Thanks for any help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    CS3 mat be differtn but here's how I do it in v2 (the last previous version before CS3).

    New Project.
    Click 'custom' as your preset. Nothing displays in theoptione pane on the right but....
    Click the 'Cuastom settings' tab at the top of the new project dialogue.
    But the dimensions are disabled right? Not for long.
    Select 'Desktop' in the 'editing mode' drop down.
    The frame size options are now 'open' so type in your settings.
    And, as it;s such an odd frame size I presume it's for web distrubution so you mat want to select the pixel aspect ratio of 'square pixels'.

    give the project a name and away you go.

    Hoep it works similar in CS3.

    Alan

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sidcup, Kent
    Posts
    183

    Default

    Just tried Alans way in cs3 and it does work the same way

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Raj View Post
    Just tried Alans way in cs3 and it does work the same way
    Thanks for the confirmation Raj.

  5. #5

    Default

    What is your source of footage? If this is digital video that you are editing to be outputted to the web your best option will be to edit the film in a standard preset (which ever matches your footage) then export the film using one of the settings in the Adobe media encoder. I haven't checked this but I know Adobe have added a lot more support for internet video on this version.

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Premiere Pro 1.5 timeline problem
    By Nozmeister in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-2006, 12:06 AM
  2. Adobe Premiere Pro Panning Problem
    By joyzeelife in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-03-2006, 02:23 AM
  3. Problem with ADOBE premiere 1.5 exporting HELP!
    By NNEST666 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-27-2005, 03:12 PM
  4. Adobe Premiere 6.5 editing problem
    By el_Jacob in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-12-2004, 12:24 PM
  5. adobe premiere 6.5 problem.....
    By tas in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-10-2004, 09:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •