Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: I need firewire

  1. #1

    Default I need firewire

    hey everyone... Im new to this but I can understand my problem and just need to be guided in the right direction. I have a Canon camcorder (model # ZR500) it's a good camcorder for what I use it for but Im not able to use it to capture video to my laptop. the camcorder has a 4 pin firewire port but my laptop does not. I have no slots on the side of my laptop to insert a card bus or I would have done that. the laptop is a compaq F560US. any help is appreciated. thank you


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Western Europe


    Where do you live? If it's in the UK, then go onto Jessops website and try and find a USB capture device, it's been a while since I was last on there so they may still do USB capture devices and then again maybe not. The company Pinnacle did a few devices not so long ago, you could go onto their site and see what's on offer.

Similar Threads

  1. Firewire help
    By fshngyd in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-09-2007, 10:25 PM
  2. firewire
    By nickg in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-31-2005, 10:51 AM
  3. PCI X Firewire
    By andreklc in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-03-2005, 08:39 AM
  4. Firewire or USB
    By valeriesmith in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-30-2005, 01:11 AM
  5. Firewire hub
    By SpastikMonkii in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2005, 04:30 AM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts