Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Rendering problems

  1. #1

    Default Rendering problems

    Hi guys!

    Im working with a ppro 2 project and when i click enter to render the project an error message appears on screen: ERROR COMPILING MOVIE... I/O ERROR.

    It says also: Disk Write Error. Verify drive connections, available disk space and disk access privileges.

    I have 350 Gb free and total disk access privilege...

    Anyone knows what the problem is?

    Thank you in advance!
    Last edited by kristovao; 09-03-2007 at 05:34 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Anyone?? Please..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Has your disk drive given any problems in the past? Have you or someone else added or removed something from inside the computer and maybe left a lead or connector loose? How many disk drives do you have connected to the computer?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Also, do y9ou have any other drives that are nearly full? If so then check your Premiere settigns and make sure those fuylldrives are not specified as scratch drives.

    Also, how is the disk formatted? Is it NTFS or FAT32? IS it an internal drive or an external drive?

  5. #5

    Default

    Ok, i hope my english is good enough to reply to you guys.

    I have only one disk (internal) in my computer that has a partition. It is formated in NTFS. The C disk has 100Gb and 80gb is free. The D disk has 370Gb and 340gb free. As far as i know, they didn't had any problem.

    I can export my movie but i cannot render it in the tineline...

  6. #6

    Default

    Like said above, make sure that your settings are using the disk with plenty of available space... I can't think of anything else, either.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Posts
    12

    Default

    I'm not too sure but, as per, check the different project settings. For the I/O error, are the display settings set to display on monitor only or monitor and source? Make sure it's set to Monitor only as it may be because it's not picking up a source (camera, capture deck, etc).
    As for the Disk Error i'm at a loss, I'm afraid. Sounds more like a hardware/OS settings problem than something you'd find in Premiere... Have you tried moving files from one drive to another in Windows to see if the problem is in the system with drive connections?

    Cheers,
    Rich
    There are two things you need to know -
    1. You need to know what you don't need to know.
    2. You don't know to know those things.

Similar Threads

  1. Rendering Problems
    By midnightninja17 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-05-2007, 09:22 PM
  2. Please help! rendering problems
    By joshmarques in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-15-2007, 06:22 PM
  3. vegas rendering problems
    By sidewaysup in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-09-2007, 09:36 PM
  4. Sync problems after rendering
    By Rooster in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-06-2006, 07:40 AM
  5. Problems with rendering
    By XXX in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-25-2005, 11:02 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •