Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Sony Video Capture 6.0 problem ?

  1. #1

    Default Sony Video Capture 6.0 problem ?

    Hello, i want to capture video from my videocamera to put into Sony Vegas Movie Studio 8.0. However, when i start the application for the video capture, an error occurs and it shuts down everytime. Here are the details:

    Sony Video Capture
    Exception 0xC0000005 (access violation) READ:0xC IP:0x46CEE3
    In Module 'VidCap60.EXE' at Address 0x400000 + 0x6CEE3
    Thread: GUI ID=0xA90 Stack=0x12F000-0x130000
    Registers:
    EAX=8004e007 CS=001b EIP=0046cee3 EFLGS=00210282
    EBX=003a0043 SS=0023 ESP=0012fcf0 EBP=0031063c
    ECX=00000000 DS=0023 ESI=00000000 FS=003b
    EDX=7c97c0d8 ES=0023 EDI=00000000 GS=0000
    Bytes at CS:EIP:
    0046CEE3: 8B 46 0C 85 C0 74 16 8B .F...t..
    0046CEEB: 08 50 FF 51 14 8B 46 0C .P.Q..F.
    Stack Dump:
    0012FCF0: 8004E007
    0012FCF4: 0046D11A 00400000 + 6D11A (VidCap60.EXE)
    0012FCF8: 8007000E
    0012FCFC: 00000000
    0012FD00: 00403528 00400000 + 3528 (VidCap60.EXE)
    0012FD04: 0031063C 00310000 + 63C
    0012FD08: 00000000
    0012FD0C: 01016D50 01010000 + 6D50
    0012FD10: 00403585 00400000 + 3585 (VidCap60.EXE)
    0012FD14: 0040A9C0 00400000 + A9C0 (VidCap60.EXE)
    0012FD18: 00000000
    0012FD1C: 0012FDF4 00030000 + FFDF4
    0012FD20: 00000000
    0012FD24: 00409AD0 00400000 + 9AD0 (VidCap60.EXE)
    0012FD28: 0012FDB8 00030000 + FFDB8
    0012FD2C: 00000000
    > 0012FD38: 7E41F896 7E410000 + F896 (USER32.dll)
    > 0012FD50: 01125152 01120000 + 5152 (McVSSkt.dll)
    - - -
    0012FFF0: 00000000
    0012FFF4: 00000000
    0012FFF8: 005C471A 00400000 + 1C471A (VidCap60.EXE)
    0012FFFC: 00000000


    any ideas ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,849
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    My guess is you're tring to capture MiniDV via a USB cable. See here:
    Problem with Adobe After Effects - VideoHelp.com forum archive
    (Towards the bottom of the page)
    Tim

  3. #3

    Default

    Thats for Adobe AE hes using Sony.
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,849
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chapman Photography View Post
    Thats for Adobe AE hes using Sony.
    With all due respect, Wil, you haven't actually read the thread have you? The title mentions AE but the thread is about AE AND Vegas and cites EXACTLY the same problem as Sam is having in Vidcap60 (together with the suggested cause).
    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. Sony Vegas Capture Problem
    By Gabman in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-21-2007, 09:43 AM
  2. SONY DCR HC 40 capture problem
    By matthew_tsimitak in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 09:37 AM
  3. HD Capture Problem With Sony HDR FX1
    By bjmeek@btinternet.com in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2006, 08:23 PM
  4. A bizarre Premiere Pro / Sony Z1 capture problem
    By zachxx in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-24-2005, 02:14 PM
  5. PowerDirector4 & Sony DCR-TRV730 Capture Problem
    By salcrocker in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-25-2005, 10:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •