Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Export only 1 clip of many on timeline

  1. #1

    Default Export only 1 clip of many on timeline

    Often I will want a small part of a timeline clip saved as a movie file. I control K it on both sides so I can highlight it but I can't figure out how to export just that portion of a clip to a movie file. What I have been doing is deleting everything but that portion of the clip and then I can export what remains as a movie file...
    Help...
    Thanks, J

  2. #2

    Default

    You could open a new sequence in the project window. Then on the timeline click on the new sequence tab and paste there the part of the first sequence. Finally, export a movie of the second sequence. Does this help?

  3. #3

    Default

    Brilliant!!!
    Yes it worked fine and I thank you.
    Jay

  4. #4

    Default

    no problem, it is always nice to help

  5. #5

    Default

    I found another method:
    No need to create a sequence2.
    Optional control K to isolate portion of clip.
    Adjust Work Area Bar to the portion of the clip you want.
    Export-Movie-Settings-Range-Work Area Bar. Done

    I have lot's of books on Premiere and I can't find this info in any of them.
    Thanks for your help.
    Jay

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jawbone View Post
    I found another method:
    No need to create a sequence2.
    Optional control K to isolate portion of clip.
    Adjust Work Area Bar to the portion of the clip you want.
    Export-Movie-Settings-Range-Work Area Bar. Done

    I have lot's of books on Premiere and I can't find this info in any of them.
    Thanks for your help.
    Jay
    Apologies for not catching this thread earlier but the above method is the correct one. Set work area and export work area only. It's what the 'woprk area' was designed for. That and timeline rendering for preview

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Creating separate videos from one long clip - how?

    Quote Originally Posted by nuttyDeedee View Post
    You could open a new sequence in the project window. Then on the timeline click on the new sequence tab and paste there the part of the first sequence. Finally, export a movie of the second sequence. Does this help?
    I just found this old response explaining how to make a movie from part of a clip. I cannot seem to do it this way in Adobe Premiere Elements 8. Could you please explain how to do it in this version?

    Here's my real question: I have a two hour tape recorded over a period of a few months. The 120 minute tape contains many unrelated videos. Each time I used my camcorder, I just started from where I left off the previous use. I have applied a numerical marker to each place where new content begins, and now I need to make a separate video from each segment. There will be about 20 videos in all. What is the best way to accomplish this task?

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nuttyDeedee View Post
    no problem, it is always nice to help
    Your the best man thanks for helping us Watch Movies

  9. Default

    This is the right way and you should remember to set the option
    "export work area " because if you dont it will export all sequence again.

Similar Threads

  1. Premiere Pro > Change Sequence size or export timeline
    By mathijs in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-31-2006, 02:18 PM
  2. Black Frame in timeline and export Premiere 1.5
    By paulbk in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-19-2006, 12:04 AM
  3. Export timeline probs in Prem 6
    By Bermondsey in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-06-2006, 11:56 AM
  4. Audio De-Sync when adding a clip to the timeline
    By hamez in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-07-2006, 05:55 PM
  5. Problem with clip export in Premiere 6
    By Rexmonster in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-03-2004, 08:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •