Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How Do I save?!

  1. #1

    Default How Do I save?!

    Okay this is probably a real noob question but anyway my windows movie maker started crashing so I got Vegas 7, And I've done a video but how do I save?? I thought maybe render as was it but then when it's all saved i click on the avi file and it's just a black screen with no sound.. Please help!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Not sure, but maybe you've selected a so called 'loop region' somewhere where there's no video or audio, giving you a black screen. In the 'render as' window try deselecting 'render loop region only', perhaps this helps.

  3. #3

    Default

    Are you rendering a finished project? Or are you trying to save it so you can work on it later?

    To save it so you can work on it later just click save or save as or the disc symbol at the top of the screen.
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  4. #4

    Default

    Yeah I'm trying to save so i can watch it and upload it to youtube, I know how to save to be able to go back..

  5. #5

    Default

    file>render as> then pick format
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  6. #6

    Default

    What is the best format? 'Cause when i choose .avi that's when it comes up as a black screen?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kAyLi_ View Post
    What is the best format? 'Cause when i choose .avi that's when it comes up as a black screen?
    Have you already tried what I suggested in my above post?

  8. #8

    Default

    Like Snaak said, are you selectiing a region? Check out the help files, it has a search function. For you tube I would use WMV or Quick time, 5 sec of AVI is around 130mb way to big for youtube not to mention wrong format for up load.
    Last edited by Chapman Photography; 08-09-2007 at 05:38 PM.
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  9. #9

    Default

    ^Lol that's why when it had finally finished saving it was 7 GB!! Yeah I went to try what you said, Snaak but the place to do that wasn't clickable!

Similar Threads

  1. How to save Premier project
    By betlou in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2006, 02:37 AM
  2. NV GS400 power save
    By miwhel in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-20-2006, 11:56 PM
  3. how do i save as a MT2 file
    By Jo in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-27-2005, 02:08 AM
  4. Here it comes to save the day!
    By Mike Thorpe in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2005, 08:32 PM
  5. Why wont it save
    By gorillaunit76 in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2005, 09:28 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •