Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: XH A1 filter

  1. #1

    Question XH A1 filter

    Just about to post the cheque for a brand new Canon xh a1. It occured to me though, as I will be making film of fish, underwater,( although I will have my feet dry) that a prerequisit should be a polorising filter. Can you get one and can you fit one on this camera?

    Thank you,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK


    This page

    XH A1 High Definition Camcorder :: Genuine Canon Optics

    seems to indicate the lens has a standard 72mm filter thread so it shouldn't be any problem at all.

    My recommendation, with that camera do not buy cheap filter/optics.

  3. #3


    Thank you so much Alan.

Similar Threads

  1. Which filter should I use?
    By tjh500 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-26-2006, 08:03 AM
  2. Alparysoft deinterlace filter
    By Kazemir in forum Submit Your Own Guides and Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2006, 09:39 AM
  3. Audio Filter missing ?
    By jak1 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-14-2005, 04:07 PM
  4. Filter Needed
    By shiner in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-17-2004, 08:42 AM
  5. I think its a called a filter!??
    By rambart 1 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-15-2004, 04:00 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts