Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: TV Card

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bude - Cornwall
    Posts
    57

    Default TV Card

    Hi guys.

    Im looking to buy a t.v capture card, however i have been told that i will need to connect the capture card to the "aux in" connection on my sound card, however i only have on board sound card and only have a "cd in" connection. Does anyone know if i will be able to use this instead of "aux in"?

    I have had a look at a number of manufacters websites and tried sending them email asking them about it, but no-one ever replies! I guess they either dont know or dont want my money!!

    Thanks in advance Mike

  2. #2

    Default

    I've got the Leadtek TV2000XP Expert and in the software you can pick whether the audio is coming from Line In, Mic, Aux, CD, etc. Leadtek's card is really basic, so most (if not all) higher end cards should have this feature.
    AMD Sempron 2600+ (Socket 754; 1.6GHz)
    Chaintech VNF3-250
    768MB Crucial PC2100 (I know, I really need PC3200 :()
    ATI Radeon 9200

Similar Threads

  1. video card or graphic card HELP
    By toefunky in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-2006, 10:15 PM
  2. video capture card or AGP vid card
    By Dazedandconfused in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-21-2005, 11:27 AM
  3. Capture Card Vs AGP card
    By jjchad in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-27-2005, 04:08 PM
  4. which card should i buy for a/v in/out?
    By Pieguy in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-27-2004, 08:29 PM
  5. Can a Matrox RTx100 card and Wildcat card be in same PC
    By dtb1980 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2004, 03:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •