Thread: making slide show - have 2 questions

Default making slide show - have 2 questions

I'm new to Vegas, my neighbor switched to Mac so I got his Vegas 7 PC for cheap. Basically I'm creating a DVD slide show and have 2 questions.

for the menu I'm going to have 12 180x120 pixel PIP's around the screen that will each essentially be a mini slide show of it's own. I'm using the Track Motion to set up the placement of each, then applying the transitions to the images, there will be video clips (titles) tossed in the mix via AE 6.5 if I can figure out an easy way to overlay them.

I'm using 12 tracks, one for each image, and the images will transition 1 after the other in order around all 12. Maybe it's because I'm new to Vegas but this is taking me a long time, and I want in the end to have about 60 different images transition, possibly more. I don't mind spending the time, but is this the best way to achieve this effect? Hopefully what I'm asking is making sense to someone, it's kind of difficult to explain.

thanks

You certainly have me confuzzed??

Quote Originally Posted by quebert View Post
    Basically I'm creating a DVD slide show and have 2 questions.
    So, Q1 is about DVD Menu Creation and Q2 is about ease? Simplicity?What exactly?

See, I AM trying to understand.

Here is some "feedback" about Q1 - if this actually your question . .

for the menu I'm going to have 12 180x120 pixel PIP's around the screen that will each essentially be a mini slide show of it's own. I'm using the Track Motion to set up the placement of each, . . . . .
    You don't set up clips in DVDA using Track Motion? Have I got this wrong? Hope I have!

Is this the start of Q2? This reeeeallly is doing my Brain in .. !