Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Lets all get together to make British film

Default Lets all get together to make British film

ok

well considering you're about as far away from me as anyone in the uk can be, the logistics are awful.

maybe marc could add a forum for people wanting to meet up with like-minded individuals. I dunno about where you're from, but the g-mac messageboard is desolate, people VERY rarely post there.

Blog Entries

I hate to sound pessimistic, but the vast majority of posters are complete beginners. But it doesn't have to stay like that I'm not really sure how many regular visitors we have, but I'd say it would be reasonable to assume most members have posted one question, got an answer, then never returned

...so the first step would be to encourage people to post regulary and build a community... and if anyone has any ideas/suggestions, please post! That was the main idea for the "user video" section. If anyone wants to show of their talents, that's the place to do it.

I'm a bit of a "novice" myself in video editing, so noone can use that excuse for not posting . If anyone has anything to contribute, I'd always encourage them to post a comment. After all, this is a totaly FREE service, which can only improve with more input.... so you benefit in the long run

Blog Entries

If you want to post a video http://www.videoeditingforums.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=8 is the forum in which to do so!

Resurrecting this thread from the dark and distant past.

Why don't we all record a music video? We should all use the same music file and each do our own interpretation of it (not edited, just filmed). Then perhaps we could take all the submitted footage and use it to produce a the final video?

You could have shots of people miming, perhaps family members all doing a bit, whatever you want yours to look like. At the end something from everybody's footage is used in the editing.

Anyhoo, just a thought. Kind of thinking out loud here.
    Lloyd