Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Codecs Problem in Vegas 7.0e

  1. #1

    Default Codecs Problem in Vegas 7.0e

    Hey!

    so im have been trying to import some files into Vegas, but the video doesnt appear only the audio. Do i ahve to install some codecs or? i thinking mainly about *.avi's files with Xvid codec.... is there a way to solve it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I think I can say iwth almost 100% certainty that I have never got a xvid to load on to the timeline. When I need to edit an xvid (rare ) I just convert it using super c.

  3. #3

    Default

    Well, ok... tried it out last night and it seemed to work .. so thanx alot

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with codecs
    By Plonka in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-19-2007, 05:46 PM
  2. Many different videos, many different codecs.
    By knowyouremeny in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 03:36 AM
  3. AVI Codecs
    By Dr Lightbody in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2005, 09:55 PM
  4. Codecs anyone?
    By JT in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-22-2005, 11:36 PM
  5. Codecs, codecs, codecs :-/
    By RoryH in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2004, 09:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •