Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: playback problem in source monitor

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    fife
    Posts
    2

    Default playback problem in source monitor

    i have a panasonic nv-ds5b cam, using premier pro 7 on winxp.
    After capturing - on load preset dv-pal standard32khz - i cannot view the video either in the source monitor or the sequence monitor after rendering.
    The video plays but is so distorted with pixilation i am unable to edit. The sound is ok tho.
    I thought i might be mising a codec but i can view the captured video on win media player when i click Edit>Edit Original.
    Also i edited a clip using pinnacle 8 and when i imported this clip into premier pro it plays fine in the source monitor but after rendering shrinks to about a square inch.
    Any help would be great [/b]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Are you using firewire to capture? If not, use it Have a look at the sticky in the general software problems.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    fife
    Posts
    2

    Default

    thanks for replying marc.
    i am transferring via firewire i have msi 865pe neo2 with onboard fw.
    ive checked the stickies and messed about with some of the settings.
    ive always been able to view the video in the capture window, using device control, and the quality is excellent.
    i changed the settings in editing mode to video for windows and this enabled me to view the captured clips in the monitor window ok. but the same problem remains in the sequence monitor.
    i also tried changing the rendering codec and updating the cinepak one but again this didnt work.
    im pretty sure it is a settings thing as i can capture no problem with pinnacle and movie maker.
    again any comments would be muchly
    p4 2.6ghz
    1gb ram pc 2100
    maxtor 40gb 7200 2mb cache
    hitachi 120 gb 7200 8mb cache
    matrox g550 duak head graphics card

Similar Threads

  1. Source monitor - Single mode. HOW?!
    By theowebb in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2007, 08:18 PM
  2. Monitor Problem
    By Rickzkm in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-30-2006, 01:53 PM
  3. No playback in SOURCE/TIMELINE & Monitor Window
    By Saif in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-17-2004, 01:59 AM
  4. no playback in source window.Prem 6.0
    By Saif in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-17-2004, 12:17 AM
  5. Syn problem with seperate audio and video source
    By cobak in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2004, 06:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •