Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: How to play the entire film

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default How to play the entire film

    I recently acquired “Sony Vegas Movie Studio”. I use a Mini DVD camcorder and have noticed that when played on Vegas, it will play the entire first half then stop, up until when I paused the Camcorder when using it. It plays un-paused material just fine.
    Any possible suggestions on how I can subject a full movie with paused/cut footage?.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Sorry. Should of posted in the software section.

  3. #3

    Default

    If you don't mind having 2 thumbnails on the menu just set the end action to the 2nd clip instead of the munu, if you want to get rid of the 2nd tn just right click on it deleat tn and text, the media will still be there you just won't have a 2nd image on the menu.
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I’m sorry, but could you explain with more detail on how to do this. I am new to Vegas, but I think its worth pointing out I use “Vegas Platinum 6.0”.
    I think I’ll also mention that the scenes that don’t appear will appear if I use the track list they appear, but if I play them it will repeat from the sound from the start and just show the moving image.
    Every time I pause on my camcorder, no matter how small it will recognise that scene as a chapter, is there a possible way I could convert this movie as one entire film?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Has anyone got anymore suggestions? I'm really stuck.

  6. #6

    Default

    There should be a setting to turn off scene selection, I use the full version of vegas so I'm not to sure where it is in platnum, try doing a search in the help file for "scene detection"
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I couldn’t find anything useful. The closet thing I have found is marking the scenes/regions etc. The large problem is that the entire movie only has one image shown and all of the material is stored within that image. If I used my Mini DVD without pausing, then images will show up in there dozens.
    Out of interest, would I encounter this problem if I used a Mini DV Camcorder? I am tempted to sell my Mini DVD and buy one.

  8. #8

    Default

    You might, I would still consider a mini dv over the dvd. The dvd camcorder is recording in mpeg 2 so its compressed already then you edit and compress some more and the quilty lowers. I'll open vegas and find the setting for you.

    Ok, open the image below, and look under capture preffrences, you should be able to see all the open windows. Keep in mind this is the full pro vegas version 7 so yours might be a little diffrent.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Chapman Photography; 07-02-2007 at 02:54 AM.
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Still no luck :(.
    Just to make it clear, I open my documents with files and don’t capture them. They play just fine on Media Player, etc.
    I use the Canon DC95. Could it be the fact that it automatically places all paused scenes into chapters? Confusing movie maker.

  10. #10

    Default

    oh, are you just putting the disc from the camara into your drive? If thats the case your out of luck, thats a finalized disc and when it finalizes in the camara it switches to a vts file, those by nature have to be small and can not be changed. What you can do is get a breakout box, play the disc in a set top player and then capture with scene detection off.
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Premiere Pro - Apply video effect to entire track or multiple clips?
    By roschler in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-20-2007, 06:32 PM
  2. Color correcting an entire video?
    By King Mustard in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-23-2007, 12:36 PM
  3. Long Play V Short Play ?
    By Bansaw in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-01-2007, 01:50 PM
  4. Cropping entire video
    By SoSo09 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-08-2005, 09:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •