Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Format To Use?

  1. #1

    Default Format To Use?

    ok so when i import my footage on to my pc i use giga pocket and export it as mpeg2 and then import into premiere pro but yea so my question is whats a better way to get my footage reaady to edit. what do you recomend or how do you do it. thanks and any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    no idea what 'giga pocket' is but if it;s producing MPEG2 files then it;s not your best tool. MPEG2 is a compolressed format and not best suited to editting.

    Why not just import your footage from within Premiere Pro. If you have a miniDV camera then it will captrure exactly what you need, i.e uncompressed AVI files.

Similar Threads

  1. HD format
    By FNG in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-06-2006, 02:47 PM
  2. Which format can I use?
    By dhphoto in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-05-2006, 08:23 PM
  3. MVI Format
    By Karl in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2006, 03:26 PM
  4. VRO FORMAT
    By Kj in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2006, 12:44 AM
  5. Which is the best format?
    By Kim in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-12-2005, 04:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •