Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Please Reply: Sony Vegas 7.0 Platinum Bewteen Clips!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Farmington Hills, Michigan
    Posts
    36

    Default Please Reply: Sony Vegas 7.0 Platinum Bewteen Clips!

    Hey everyone, i am doing a video project for my english class and i need an urgent reply to this:

    How do you stick a clip between a clip in Sony Vegas 7.0 Platinum with out going over the other clip. what i am trying to do is the clip is basically between the other clips i have with out going over them!

    REPLY IF U CAN!

    thanks
    a great man once said: you should always try and never give up because if you give up you will never win!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Make enough room between the clips by dragging them apart, then drag the other clip into the gap.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Farmington Hills, Michigan
    Posts
    36

    Post


    ok, i already have the clips together. how would i create a gap between the 2 clips with out shirking them and messing them up?
    a great man once said: you should always try and never give up because if you give up you will never win!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Click on the clip you want to move and DRAG it to where you want.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Farmington Hills, Michigan
    Posts
    36

    Default

    I see what ur getting at but it cuts off some parts of my clip when i drag it...
    a great man once said: you should always try and never give up because if you give up you will never win!

  6. #6

    Default

    You are asking perhaps THE most fundamental virtues of VEgas. Once you have grasped this, then the World's your Lobster!

    The following are only samples:

    3 Clips

    A - B - C

    A = 4 seconds

    B = 3 seconds

    C = 10 seconds

    At present A & B are on the timeline and take up a space equivalent to 7 seconds - yes?

    OK.

    Now I want to add C. But C is 10 seconds long. Hmmm ? What do I do?

    Well I can move Event A left to increase the gap to 10 seconds OR Event B 10 seconds to the right to do the same OR Event A 5 seconds to the left and Event B 5 seconds to the right OR .. getting the picture?

    Whatever happens if you want ALL 3 Events on the timeline then you HAVE too provide space for it. Period!

    And that's the way I do it. If you can do it any other way ( Shuffle Edit; Auto Ripple; Trimmer Subclip creation; Insert empty Event notwithstanding. . ) then tell me?

    Best regards

    Grazie

  7. #7

    Default

    click in the middle and drag dont click near the leading/end edge which will only loop the clip


    which i think is s stupid preset !!!

  8. #8

    Default

    k, from what i read, it sounds like u want to split a clip. just get to the spot where u want to insert the clip, press "s" for split and then it is two seperate clips. then drag them apart and put the other clip inbetween

  9. #9

    Default

    chris91?

    Quote Originally Posted by Lindvideo15 View Post
    ok, i already have the clips together. how would i create a gap between the 2 clips with out shirking them and messing them up?
    That to me sounds like there IS separation already?

  10. #10

    Default

    i kinda have a question considering this topic. once i get clips where i want them, for example i cut a clip acouple times (the same clip) i wanted to get it to the beat of music so i had to split acouple times. so im here with like three seperate clips of the same video, how do i connect them to be one? because wat i ended up doing was going from the original fx and copy and pasting them to the other two clips. instead of being able to do it just once.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. is SONY VEGAS MOVIE STUDIO+DVD PLATINUM good?
    By GNARKILL! in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2011, 04:19 PM
  2. Edit audio NOT video in Vegas Platinum 7.0a
    By leemri in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-20-2007, 12:27 AM
  3. Cool Affects for Sony Vegas 7.0 Platinum
    By Lindvideo15 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-02-2007, 12:46 PM
  4. Movie Studio, MS Platinum or full on Vegas? Product comparison
    By timtak in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2006, 06:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •