Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ulead rendering- can't get it full quality

  1. #1

    Default ulead rendering- can't get it full quality

    hi, i tried to render ulead video studio in full quality- I've tried all the settings like ntsc dvd and wmv, but it's still like 80% quality. I've tried uncompressed avi, and its the same.

    When i rendered in uncompressed avi using macromedia flash and vegas 7.0, I got it to 100% quality. Ulead is the only program that i can't get it to render in that same full quality. am i doing something wrong? maybe i should reinstall?
    Last edited by yellowbus; 05-21-2007 at 01:01 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Kilbride, Scotland
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    I have had no quality problems with Videostudio version 8

    Can you post your project settings?


    Ta
    COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

    Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.

  3. #3

    Default

    u mean under project properties? I used Microsoft AVI files as my edit format
    NTSC drop frame (29.97 fps)
    Microsoft AVI files
    24 bits, 720 x 480, 29.97 fps
    Lower Field First
    Uncompressed
    Check data rate: 300 KB/sec
    Interleave audio for every 15 frames
    PCM, 48.000 kHz, 16 Bit, Stereo


    I know it's supposed to be full quality with these settings, but i can't get it to the quality that i rendered from vegas and even macromedia flash 8. btw the setting above is also what i used to render my video.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Kilbride, Scotland
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    Change the compression to DV Video Encoder type 1.


    Enjoy
    COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

    Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.

  5. #5

    Default

    doesn't work... im not sure, but i think something's wrong with my ulead even before i render. Maybe even as i import, the quality goes down dramatically. because when i render uncompressed "full quality" usign ulead videostudeo 10, it doesn't even compare to when I render through vegas 7.0 through normal quality with compression,

    Edit**
    Could it be that vegas is using 36-bit colors? because i noticed ulead video uses 24-bit colors, which is the maximum.
    Last edited by yellowbus; 05-23-2007 at 02:53 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Full screen viewing prior to rendering?
    By stuartm in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2007, 02:16 PM
  2. Ulead 8 vs. Ulead Movie Factory - rendering/burning question
    By IronMike778 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-13-2004, 10:12 PM
  3. Ulead VideoStudio8 rendering and quality problems!
    By pvest in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-12-2004, 05:02 PM
  4. NEWBIE-MS Photo Story to ULEAD VS7 or Windows MM - Rendering
    By ellen in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-26-2004, 07:52 PM
  5. xvid blurs on full quality ?!
    By dilusion in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-15-2004, 04:14 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •