Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Unable to Install Adobe Premiere Elements

  1. #1

    Default Unable to Install Adobe Premiere Elements

    I bought as a package Adobe Photoshop elements 3 (disc 1) and Adobe Premiere elements (disc 2).
    Adobe Photoshop elements 3 (disc 1) installed Ok , but I am unable to install Adobe Premiere elements (disc 2).
    Any suggestions please?

  2. #2

    Default

    Where did you get them? Ebay, then try to get your money back, from a store, call adobe support,
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  3. #3

    Default

    I bought Adobe Photoshop & Premiere From Adobe Direct.
    Will try to make the contact you suggest, thank you for the reply.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Also, what error/problems are you facing exactly?

  5. #5

    Default

    When I put the Premiere Elements cd in all I can get is a folder called "Premiere Elements" and in the folder there is :
    1. Readme file 96KB
    2. Data file 644,727KB
    3. And three other files Bitte lesen, Jreadme and Lisez-moi all with zeroKB.

    But I thought there must be some install file but thats all that comes up !!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    You might do better to talk to Adobe if you are sure it's a legit copy.

    Assuming it is legit and you haven't been stung...

    What does the documentation say about installations. Most I;ve seen recernyl read along the lines of ".. if the insxtaller does nto auto start then run f:\install.exe wher f is your cd drive letter" or somethign similar indicating which prog ion the disk to run to do the install.

    Maybe there is only one installer on the other disk and you merely forgot to tick the "Oh, and install Premiere elements from disk 2 as well" option.

    Just thinking out loud.

  7. #7

    Default

    It is legit from Adobe direct.
    Have tried q:install.exe etc but as I have said above there is no instal file to latch onto.
    The cd1 is just for photoshop elements which installs ok, and has nothing about the cd2.
    Regards

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dugit View Post
    It is legit from Adobe direct.
    Wasn;t trying to imply anything.
    Quote Originally Posted by dugit View Post
    Have tried q:install.exe etc but as I have said above there is no instal file to latch onto.
    The cd1 is just for photoshop elements which installs ok, and has nothing about the cd2.
    Regards
    I would contact Adobe support on that one then.

  9. #9

    Default

    Many thanks for the help, will pursue Adobe.
    Regards

Similar Threads

  1. Help please: Premiere Elements won't install
    By Damian in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-21-2006, 12:49 PM
  2. Adobe Premiere Elements
    By jonnyjohnson in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 02:20 PM
  3. Adobe Premiere and/or Elements help!
    By aquapc in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2005, 08:35 PM
  4. Adobe Premiere elements
    By kenstow in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2005, 10:15 PM
  5. Adobe Premiere elements
    By themandarin in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2004, 09:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •