Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Compression?

  1. #1

    Default Compression?

    II don't know what this problem is, or how to fix it. I have a Dazzle 150 that I use to import my footage, and it has to be saved in MPEG format, and If I import it in that format, it will screw Adobe After Effects up realy bad, so I converted it to AVI format, and imported it, and it works fine, exept that it looks like this, and I have no idea why! This would not be a problem if AE would not mess up on MPEG format.

    If I import an MPEG, it plays 2X faster, and is all jumpy, also, the sound is off sync (becouse it plays at normal speed) and the damn thing locks up if I play to the end of the clip!


    Edit:
    Oh, this is just wonderfull, now my website is down so I cant upload the picture of the problem!

    It looks as if every other line of pixles are off set from each other.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Does it look like this:



    If so, you need to deinterlace your video

Similar Threads

  1. Compression Help
    By Zachtk8702 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-19-2007, 07:48 AM
  2. Compression
    By grewell912 in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-21-2006, 08:11 AM
  3. compression
    By anon125 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2006, 05:06 PM
  4. Compression
    By dts in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-14-2005, 06:05 AM
  5. Compression
    By J.A.B. in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2005, 05:54 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •