Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Replacement PC for Premier Pro

  1. Default Replacement PC for Premier Pro

    Things are taking too long with my old PC (5 years old), 0.5M RAM and 1.67 GHz processor.

    I did see this spec, but it offers Windows Media Centre and I would still like to do normal stuf
    on my PC(e-mails, Programming, Word etc), not just Premier Pro video editing.

    Any comments please.


    PC, EMACHINE, E4038
    Capacity, hard drive:200GB
    Capacity, memory:1GB
    Colour:Silver and Black
    Depth, external:405mm
    Drive typesVD RW DL
    Graphics card type:nVIDIA GeForce 6200
    Kit contents:PC, keyboard, speakers, scroll mouse, remote control, infra-red receiver, extender, aerial lead and UK IEC mains lead, modem lead, audio lead and startup guide
    Length / Height, external:368mm
    Operating system software:Windows XP Media Centre Edition 2005
    Ports, No. of:Front connections: Mic, headphones, CF/MD, SD/MMC/SM/MS/MS-PRO, and USB - Rear connections: Mic, headphones, line in, 4x USB, RJ45, parallel, 2x PS/2, VGA, 2x RJ11, S-VHS input, video input, audio input, TV aerial and FM aerial
    Processor speed:3.06GHz
    Processor type:Intel P4 524
    Refurbish comments:Manufacturer refurbished with 12 months warranty
    Width, external:180mm

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK


    Looka slike it'll do the job. I edit on a spec not too dissimilar. I've added some more RAM (relatively) recently though.

    For video editting you'll need another disk drive. Keep one drive for the OS and s/w and one for video and premiere proiects.

  3. #3


    May have missed it on reading but...whats the be honest I had an emachine a few years back and it get what you paid for...wonder why this one is "refurbished"...I've changed to Dell completely now and they do some pretty hi spec units....we currently have 2 desktops and 2 laptops from them...there are bargains out there...and sometimes price shouldn't really be the governing factor...

  4. Default

    The price was 351.32 including VAT.

    With all the hassle of putting on all the softwrae don't want to have problems with the build and sending it back.

    Thanks for the info.


Similar Threads

  1. Replacement for my digital8
    By gajake15 in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-15-2006, 02:37 AM
  2. Pinnacle replacement
    By in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-18-2006, 05:51 PM
  3. Replacement Canon Remote control needed
    By bgarthp in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-16-2006, 11:50 AM
  4. Premier Pro 1.5 or Premier Elements???
    By JackJollyJones in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2005, 05:25 AM
  5. PIP in Premier 6.0 or Premier Pro
    By robiferretti in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-13-2004, 05:48 AM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts