Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Selection edit tool - settings.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Selection edit tool - settings.

    I have accidentally changed how this tool works - instead of beinb able to draw a box 'freehand' it has started drawing a box the total height of all tracks.

    I must have hit a k board shortcut in my frenzy of editing, anyone how to get it back to normal.

    I dont really want to reset everything.

    ta.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark W View Post
    I dont really want to reset everything.
    Hmmm, you might have too.

    If you come out and go back in, is it still there?

    When you hit the "D" key several times, can you rotate thru' all the tools for "D"?

    Another thought is to go to the Customise Keyboard option under Options and see what comes up under "D". Actually I DON'T know of an available command that selects EVENTS other than LOOP Selection options. Do you think that CTRL+D has been supplanted to the DRAW tool?

    Not good . .. . You may have to reset going CTRL+SHIFT on firing up Vegas.

    At least, if you are on V7 you can save your work spaces.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Thynaks for the help - it went away on reopening, should have done that first really...

  4. #4

    Default

    GOOD! - This is the first thing I try out. I thought you may have tried this out first. Oh well, you're back in business, excellent!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Indeed - I just have this eccentric compulsion that means I hate shutting projects and really hate resetting my pc, must be some sort of speration anxiety, dropped on my head as a baby or something I expect...

Similar Threads

  1. Software selection
    By fshngyd in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2007, 05:43 PM
  2. Need software selection help...please
    By fshngyd in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-04-2007, 08:20 PM
  3. Random selection - is it possible?
    By lorngus in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2006, 03:42 PM
  4. copying Hi8 to DVD (Scene Selection)
    By adie in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-30-2004, 01:21 PM
  5. Hard drive selection help required
    By sob2000 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-17-2004, 07:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •