Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cannot Render any thing on my time line. Urgent Help Pls

Default Cannot Render any thing on my time line. Urgent Help Pls

Greetings,

I am fairly new to this and am working on my first project using Premiere 6.0 and a Matrox RT 2000.

Everything has worked Very smoothly up until this point. The story so far.....

First I edited my project in chunks, exported them as matrox clips and then imported them all into a new project in order to put them together.

I then tried to render some titles and my "until-now-ultra-stable-system" crashed to windows. So I tried again and again and it kept crashing. I freaked out for while and realised my Hardrive was almost full. I free'd up a bunch of space and tried again.

No dice. But this time instead of crashing when I try to render it just stops when its almost done and Say's "error writing file (disk full)?".

I have around 15 gigs free. Some of my files are stored on the same drive as my OS. Is that a bad idea? I noticed the drive is fragged to hell and defragg don't do much.

What am I doing wrong here? Any help would be most appreciated! Nothin worse than blazing through a workload only to run into a quagmire. Gah...

Thanks for your time

PS Is a 72000 rpm HD good enough for realtime editing? I have a 10000rpm, but the 72000 seems to do fine. Any thought on this one?

Blog Entries

Could be the good ol' FAT32 file size limitation. What's your OS and file system type?

Thanks for the response,

I am using A NTFS file type and Windows Xp Pro.

Man it worked like a dream up until this point.

Thanks again.

Default Re: Cannot Render any thing on my time line. Urgent Help Pls

Quote Originally Posted by Nosveratu
    I noticed the drive is fragged to hell and defragg don't do much.
    Unless you have enough space the defrag won't do much. I suggest you move a bunch of files to some other disk and then defrag. When you've got a good defrag done then move the files back.