Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: common dumbness

Default common dumbness

ok im a pretty experienced editor, but that is pretty much all im good at on a computer, premeire pro i work like a dream, but most other stuff, im not too knowledgable on. such as loading videos on to the interent. now i want to put some of my films on youtube. now i know how to do this, but of course i have to reduce the quality when making the file to put it on there, and it looks really crappy, so i dont bother. but i see perfect quality youtube videos, how do i do this, i know theres a way i just cant figure it out. you can only fit 100mb on youtube, and most of my videos are 300 or more some less, so to reduce them to make them under that , the quality goes to shit.

2. Default

how do. have a look for video compressors. before you can put your video on to youtube it has to be of a size that they can handle i have found that encoding into .wmv/.mov are best.

also youtube may not allow your video if it is too long. try looking at Google Video too easy to use and comes with an upload client you can download. this prog lets you upload a few vids at once

you are only allowed up to 10 mins per video for free, so getting that under 100mb shouldn't be a problem. If your vids are longer then cut them in to parts and have part1, part2 etc.
    Canon, Edius, Final Cut Studio, Always Progressive, Promotional Video Production

but see it is hard to get under 100 mb, or im doing something wrong thats why i poste this to get some instructions on doing this

Firstly, make sure the video dimensions are 320x240

Use a good quality video compression codec. Xvid is good.

Compress audio with mp3.

A 10 minute video will come in way under 100MB.

VirtualDub is free and will compress to Xvid, it is a bit fiddly to setup, but if you google "compress to Xvid with virtualdub" or something then there are tutorials on the net.