Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Whats Transcoding all about?

  1. Default Whats Transcoding all about?

    I've juts had to wait 2 hours to burn a dvd, because of the transcoding period.

    Do I have to TRanscode?? I use AVI, or MPG normally.

    Leroy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,386

    Default

    Basically its rendering.

    If you are preparing a dvd your software is re-encoding the movies to mpeg2 which is the format used for DVD.

  3. Default

    So if I import mpg2 into encore dvd, I would not have to worry about transcoding??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,386

    Default

    If you're dvd project settings are the same as your renderd movie then no.

    What applications are you using?

  5. Default

    I'm using Premiere Pro to edit movies then Encore DVD 1.5 to make the DVD

Similar Threads

  1. Transcoding Error Adobe premiere 2.0
    By siter4u in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-02-2007, 04:04 PM
  2. Transcoding problem (Encore DVD)
    By sn77star in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-29-2007, 07:25 PM
  3. Encore transcoding problem!! PLEASE HELP! LOW ON TIME!!!
    By ffonsok in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-10-2005, 11:47 PM
  4. Premiere Elements -Transcoding error-
    By skicat in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-15-2005, 10:14 AM
  5. How much space for transcoding?
    By quarkmachine in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-29-2004, 07:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •