Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie Video....Feed back appreciated

Default Newbie Video....Feed back appreciated

This is a video I made to go along with our DVD/Cd pack showing the talents of our cover girl clair.

Not sure why it goes out of lip sync at the beginning because it dosn't do it on the DVD, but I've had about 35,000 hits on it so far.

Any feed back would be appreciated because like I said I'm new to this and I only have a normal sony home camcorder......(Trying to save up for a pro one)

Anyway Enjoy & thanks for reading

Last edited by Gazza; 04-09-2007 at 01:31 AM.

Blog Entries

Your video has had 35,000 hits because it's in the adult section and shows an almost-topless photo shoot.

Hi Gazza, I'm not too sure about this because it's not really one thing nor another.

As a glamour video it's average in that it shows too little skin to be erotic although the "model" is pretty, with a nice body but zero personality. As a "making of a photoshoot" it's very poor because it tells us nothing about the photo shoot, techniques, lighting, in fact we end up after the video non the wiser. The camerawork is uninspired and the whole video lives from the fact that it features a pretty girl wearing very little. The videography is very basic, badly exposed and framed. It would be better if it weren't for the constant plugs for "Clubbers Experience volume 5 " and the text at the end blotting out the interesting bit... ah but that's the purpose of the video isn't it?

Bearing in mind that this forum is about videomaking and editing (not about cheap glamour) your video was very poorly made, poorly lit, edited sloppily and generaly below par. Claire is, however, very attractive and a bit of eye-candy is always welcome.

but then (being honest) it's just a way of getting publicity for the magazine anyway isn't it?

Anyway, some feedback.