Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Adobe Premiere Elements 3.0 - interlacing?

  1. #1

    Default Adobe Premiere Elements 3.0 - interlacing?

    I am a very newbie

    I am trying Adobe Premiere Elements 3.0. Imported a .MOD video file. All is fine with this file.

    Simply compressed as an MPEG and my heart sank as I saw the result.

    There are horizontal lines on the video, I think it is what is called interlacing. I tried compressing in a WMV file instead and it was worst.

    I am using the OOTB compressions. What am is doing wrong. HELP please as I wanna use premiere.

    Thanks

    Z

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    This is very much an interlacing issue. You need to de-inetrl;ace as part of your export. I don't use Elements so not sure where the setting is but it should be there somewhere.

    However, if you are exporting to make a DVD then leave it as it is because it will be ok when played on a TV

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Premiere and/or Elements help!
    By aquapc in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2005, 08:35 PM
  2. Adobe Premiere elements
    By kenstow in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2005, 10:15 PM
  3. Adobe Premiere Elements
    By purejammy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-20-2005, 10:52 PM
  4. Adobe Premiere Elements 1.0
    By Miroku in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2005, 01:12 AM
  5. Adobe Premiere elements
    By themandarin in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2004, 09:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •