Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Studio 10 render failure

  1. #1

    Default Studio 10 render failure

    I have a major problem with Studio 10.7 which has been upgraded over time from Studio 8. I have a edited movie approx 40 min with full screen and overlay captions plus transitions. Each time I try to make a dvd it stops rendering when it reaches the first caption. IF I remove all captions it renders successfully. I have spent hours with pinnacle support who confirmed my computer was well within spec AMD 64 PROC 3000+ 250GB HARDISK 1 GM MEMORY, GEFORCE FX 5500 VIDEO CARD.
    As an experiment I loaded Studio on to a laptop with a much lower spec and it rendered perfectly. So I must have a problem with my main computer. Anybody got any ideas as I am at a total loss as to what to do next

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    W Surrey, England


    I can't answer your specific problem, but I have in the past had a problem rendering to dvd when there were pictures on the timeline. My solution was to render as an .avi file first, then open the avi file on the timeline as a new project, do any titles etc, and then burn the dvd. In fact as a general rule, always render the finished movie as an avi file, then put on the dvd menu to the final avi version as a new project, and burn the dvd.

    Win XP, Athlon 1.8, G force 3 T, 1 60gig drive + 1 250 gig, Pinnacle Studio 9 plus mostly, Premiere 6, and Vegas 5 sometimes, Soundforge, Cool Edit.

  3. #3

    Default Studio 10 render failure

    Thanks for info. Unbelieveably the problem was resolved yesterday. Pinnacle released a 10.8 beta patch this week which when installed dealt with the problem. Having spent 6 months getting no where with Pinnacle support I cannot believe they were not aware of the problem. I still dont understand why the programme worked on my laptop but not on main computer
    Now we wait for next glitch

Similar Threads

    By daveyboy in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 10:41 PM
  2. Failure to export WMV HDTV - Export Failure
    By Silverback in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-12-2006, 03:25 PM
  3. render is slow in studio 8
    By popa andy in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-20-2006, 05:19 PM
  4. Studio fails to render and then crashes
    By caveman in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-30-2005, 04:25 PM
  5. Studio Crashes when attempting to render
    By caveman in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-21-2005, 10:19 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts