Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Studio 10 render failure

  1. #1

    Default Studio 10 render failure

    I have a major problem with Studio 10.7 which has been upgraded over time from Studio 8. I have a edited movie approx 40 min with full screen and overlay captions plus transitions. Each time I try to make a dvd it stops rendering when it reaches the first caption. IF I remove all captions it renders successfully. I have spent hours with pinnacle support who confirmed my computer was well within spec AMD 64 PROC 3000+ 250GB HARDISK 1 GM MEMORY, GEFORCE FX 5500 VIDEO CARD.
    As an experiment I loaded Studio on to a laptop with a much lower spec and it rendered perfectly. So I must have a problem with my main computer. Anybody got any ideas as I am at a total loss as to what to do next

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    W Surrey, England
    Posts
    109

    Default

    I can't answer your specific problem, but I have in the past had a problem rendering to dvd when there were pictures on the timeline. My solution was to render as an .avi file first, then open the avi file on the timeline as a new project, do any titles etc, and then burn the dvd. In fact as a general rule, always render the finished movie as an avi file, then put on the dvd menu to the final avi version as a new project, and burn the dvd.

    Gilliang
    Win XP, Athlon 1.8, G force 3 T, 1 60gig drive + 1 250 gig, Pinnacle Studio 9 plus mostly, Premiere 6, and Vegas 5 sometimes, Soundforge, Cool Edit.

  3. #3

    Default Studio 10 render failure

    Thanks for info. Unbelieveably the problem was resolved yesterday. Pinnacle released a 10.8 beta patch this week which when installed dealt with the problem. Having spent 6 months getting no where with Pinnacle support I cannot believe they were not aware of the problem. I still dont understand why the programme worked on my laptop but not on main computer
    Now we wait for next glitch
    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. UNABLE TO RENDER IN STUDIO 9
    By daveyboy in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 11:41 PM
  2. Failure to export WMV HDTV - Export Failure
    By Silverback in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-12-2006, 04:25 PM
  3. render is slow in studio 8
    By popa andy in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-20-2006, 06:19 PM
  4. Studio fails to render and then crashes
    By caveman in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-30-2005, 05:25 PM
  5. Studio Crashes when attempting to render
    By caveman in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-21-2005, 11:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •