Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Radeon 9200 Dual Monitors HELP!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    10

    Default Radeon 9200 Dual Monitors HELP!

    I just recived my new Radeon 9200 Graphics card. And I am trying to get my dual monitors working. One screen will work but the other one is all garbeled. And then if you go into the display settings and switch which one is the 1 monitor the other one will work and the other one will be garbeled. Does anyone know what is going on here???

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    142

    Default

    do you have a dual-vga output or another hookup?
    Pentium 4 2.4C
    1GB Kingston HyperX PC4000 Dual-Channel
    Abit IS7-G
    2x80GB Western Digital 7200RPM 8MB Cache RAID 0
    ATI All-In-Wonder 9600 Pro
    Sony DVD-ROM
    NEC CD-RW
    NEC 19\" CRT

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I have one digital monitor and one anolog monior. Both are flat pannel. And my card has one anolog and one digital output.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Also, when I start my computer both screens work properly. They both show the Windows XP start up screen and then when it gets to the desktop one monitor is just a bunch of lines and colors.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Might be worth updating your drivers to the latest.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I have already installed the latest drivers.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    142

    Default

    jsut for kicks try expanding your desktop across both instead of just a copied desktop
    Pentium 4 2.4C
    1GB Kingston HyperX PC4000 Dual-Channel
    Abit IS7-G
    2x80GB Western Digital 7200RPM 8MB Cache RAID 0
    ATI All-In-Wonder 9600 Pro
    Sony DVD-ROM
    NEC CD-RW
    NEC 19\" CRT

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    10

    Default

    That is what I am trying to do, and it still does the same thing. When I move my mouse across to the other screen I can kind of see it moving around on the other monitor. Also when I disable the 9200 card and restarted both screens work but it is copied, I mean that the mouse moves the same on both screens. I would like to be able to move my mouse off one screen and have it move to the other like it is suppose to.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    142

    Default

    call tech support?
    Pentium 4 2.4C
    1GB Kingston HyperX PC4000 Dual-Channel
    Abit IS7-G
    2x80GB Western Digital 7200RPM 8MB Cache RAID 0
    ATI All-In-Wonder 9600 Pro
    Sony DVD-ROM
    NEC CD-RW
    NEC 19\" CRT

  10. #10

    Default

    I've got dual CRTs on a Radeon 9200; I've got quite a bit of experience with the 9200 and dual monitors.

    This might fix it; just make sure you know where to get new drivers should you mess up.

    See, the 9200 has some of its settings locked from the factory. ATI includes a second driver set which overrules the standard driver set, thus locking certain features. To disable the second drivers, which will not harm the card in any way...

    1. Go to Control Panel > System > Hardware tab > Device Manager button

    2. Under the Display Adapters section, right-click and uninstall the Radeon 9200 SECONDARY device.

    3. Reboot your PC

    I don't know if this will work, but it's worth a shot.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. system freezes with radeon card
    By thingoldchain in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2006, 04:31 PM
  2. Dual Monitors - Really necessary?
    By Alan Mills in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-23-2004, 01:49 AM
  3. dual monitors
    By beegblock in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2004, 05:31 PM
  4. DVStorm Pro 2 or Radeon 9800 Pro - What card do you use?
    By dtb1980 in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-2004, 12:21 PM
  5. All in Wonder Radeon problems
    By drmac in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-08-2004, 04:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •