Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Premier 6.5 import/export

  1. #1

    Default Premier 6.5 import/export

    Hi all,

    being really cheeky here but here goes. As I'm a penniless student at the moment I have a cracked copy of Premier 6.5. Everything works fine except importing/exporting video. When I try to export to tape I get the "Device is unavailable for DV device control". The program does not recognize my camera Canon XM1 at all.

    I have a standard PC with Firewire card and a cracked copy of Windows XP.

    My question is, will this be due to the fact that i'm using a cracked copy or is this something I'm doing wrong? Also tried with a copy of Premier Pro and have exactly the same problem.

    Appreciate any advice...many thanks

    Chris Robert

  2. #2

    Default

    you have tried messing around with the device control settings? You can specify which device you are using in a drop down menu in 6.5. Is it only when you try to export back to your camera that this problem occurs?

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi Brian,

    yep, I've gone into preferences and messed about with all the DV Device controls. Obviously with the Canon settings first...then I've tried all the others just in case.

    The problem is with importing as well. At the moment I'm using Movie maker to import all the files I need. Premier just does not seem to recognize my camera at all. Will it be a registry setting or something on Windows?

    Thanks

  4. #4

    Default

    If you can afford an XM1 you can afford premier!

    The cracked software should work for capture and export though. However using a cracked OS is not a good idea.

    tonga

  5. #5

    Default

    Hi guys,

    just thought I'd let you kow that I fixed the problem.After much head scrathing I decided to uninstall and then re install my firewire card and Premier. It worked first time.

    Thanks for the suggestions though.

    Chris Robert

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Tasmania, Australia
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Wish I could afford an XM1 on my penniless students income!!
    Actually I wish I could afford any camera so that I didn't have to use my works or Dad's camera/computer/premiere!!!
    The saying \"always back up your work\" applies to video aswell!!

Similar Threads

  1. Best Quality import DVD Export DVD
    By mrdss in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-2007, 07:26 PM
  2. Export/Import worng size, format?
    By porto99 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-17-2006, 04:25 PM
  3. Unable to import avi in Premier
    By jjchad in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-23-2005, 06:17 AM
  4. Premier Pro Batch Import Difficulty - Need Help!
    By Replicant in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-29-2005, 04:23 AM
  5. Can I import JPEGs into Premier 6.0?
    By Terrence in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-03-2004, 07:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •