Having a problem that seems to be mentioned on various forums but no one (not even Adobe) can answer!
When I save to our shared network drive (which we have to so we can all see it plus all files are backed up form there) it will save the first time but won't allow me to oversave it... I have to Save As and rename it. Very annoying when you save regularly
It says " Could not open the project file with write access. The file may be locked or you may not have permission". This doesn't seem to be a server thing as all other software works fine - its only Premiere. Surley using a shared drive is very common?!