Thread: Timeline files display as offline

Default Timeline files display as offline

Help, I am using v6.5 and am midway through a large editing project (800 gb's worth of AVI files). I have been sorting the good from bad and putting the good footage into individual projects.

I have recently had some new footage captured on another pc and ever since I have the following problem:

If I open up an existing project, A pop up screen is asking me " Where is the clip untitled 03 tape 9" etc.

Also all of my clips in the Timeline viewer show a Red screen with Japanese writing and English saying "media offline"

How can I get the clips to show in the timeline window?

Sorry if this is a dumb ass question but I am new to this.

Thanks

Stuart Morgan
    Last edited by stuartm; 02-27-2007 at 11:54 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by stuartm View Post
    Help, I am using v6.5 and am midway through a large editing project (800 gb's worth of AVI files). I have been sorting the good from bad and putting the good footage into individual projects.

I have recently had some new footage captured on another pc and ever since I have the following problem:

If I open up an existing project, A pop up screen is asking me " Where is the clip untitled 03 tape 9" etc.

Also all of my clips in the Timeline viewer show a Red screen with Japanese writing and English saying "media offline"

How can I get the clips to show in the timeline window?

Sorry if this is a dumb ass question but I am new to this.

Thanks

Stuart Morgan
    If the s/w is asking you where the file is I respectfully suggest you simply answer the question.

The s/w has simply lo9st the link between the asset on the timeline and the file where it lives and simply wants to rebuild the link.

If you answer the question then your problems will go away.