Thread: How would I do this...

Default How would I do this...

I am not (yet) a Premier user, but maybe you can lead me in the right direction. I am a piano teacher and I plan to video tape an upcoming children's piano recital, but this year I want to get better sound quality. In previous years I would just use the audio recorded from the miniDV cam's tiny onboard microphone. This year I will have a nice microphone positioned near the piano strings so the audio will be recorded on a seperate track (the camcorder's mic will be turned off). So basically I need an editing program that will make it easy to line up audio to a video with absolute precision. I don't want something that will require trial and error. How smoothly does Premier do this? Or is it overkill for what I need? Maybe there's a product that is simple, affordable, but does a good job with what I need it for? Thanks in advance.

Julia

Quote Originally Posted by Julia Lewis View Post
    I am not (yet) a Premier user, but maybe you can lead me in the right direction. I am a piano teacher and I plan to video tape an upcoming children's piano recital, but this year I want to get better sound quality. In previous years I would just use the audio recorded from the miniDV cam's tiny onboard microphone. This year I will have a nice microphone positioned near the piano strings so the audio will be recorded on a seperate track (the camcorder's mic will be turned off). So basically I need an editing program that will make it easy to line up audio to a video with absolute precision. I don't want something that will require trial and error. How smoothly does Premier do this? Or is it overkill for what I need? Maybe there's a product that is simple, affordable, but does a good job with what I need it for? Thanks in advance.

Julia