Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Visual aid..help

  1. #1

    Default Visual aid..help

    For a video I'm making I would like to put footage of video from a Winamp visual clip. You know how Winamp has those bars that move to the beat. Is there anyway I can get that for the song i'm using then put it in adobe?
    You\'re unique, just like everyone else.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Not really a Premiere question so moved to General.

    but to answer the question. take a look at http://www.videoeditingforums.co.uk/viewtopic.php?t=646 which is a similar -ish question.

  3. #3

    Default

    go to somewhere like www.snapfiles.com and there you can download screen capture programs which can capture parts of the screen

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA, Earth, Sol, Milky Way, Local Group, Universe 42
    Posts
    329

    Default

    It's pretty hard to do reliably and at speed. With an old Riva TNT2 video card I could grab from the screen a window 640x480 at 30fps and 32 bit colour with CamStudio 1.2, but since I got a 'better' ATI Radeon 9000 Pro I can just barely manage 15fps of 180x120 with 16 bit colour. Sure, my frame rate on Quake 3 Arena went way up, but I lost fast screen grabbing. It's got to be the ATI drivers doing the dirty work, but there's no alternative. I think I'll dig out the old parts and put together a slower machine that can grab screen video fast. This may be one of those times older is better.
    Fav quote - "Experience is whatcha don't get 'till ya don't need it no more."

    System - Athlon 1.4GHz, Win98, Hauppauge PVR250 receiver and compressor.
    Software -Magix Movie Edit Pro 10, Nero 6 + NeroVision Express, Moho 4.61, PSP 8.1, Bryce, Quicktime 6.52 pro, Goldwave 5, DVD-Lab.
    Cameras - Panasonic GS9, Canon ES8400V, Canon EOS D20 and Canon A70

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    766

    Default

    if you have a way of capturing (2nd pc or a dv camera with analogue inputs) and tv-out on the pc you're wanting to capture from, that'd probably give best results.

Similar Threads

  1. visual effects - trippy visuals
    By fogga in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-10-2007, 06:10 PM
  2. Help with Visual Studio 8
    By grindlestone in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-01-2005, 09:09 AM
  3. microsoft C++ visual library runtime error
    By kactech in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2004, 12:13 PM
  4. zoom visual effects keyhole shot help? please
    By neonblue05 in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-07-2004, 12:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •