Thread: Absolute beginner needs help

Default Absolute beginner needs help

Hi, sorry about this post but i need some help. I am starting from scratch and need help on the right camcorder and editing software to use. I am going to a friends wedding in cuba next month and they have asked me to shoot the wedding video so any suggestions on the camcorder to buy (spending 300 quid or so) and advice on shooting the video when i get there. (it gonna be on a beach) all help is gratefully received.. Kev

Bracknell, Berkshire, UK

Make sure the camcorder you are going to buy is a Mini DV camcorder. Don't get one of those record to a small DVD ones if you intend to edit the footage after.

Buy and take a tripod.

Save some money for some half decent editting s/w. I'm familiar with Adobe and know you can get a full editting package able to author and burn DVDs for about 60 or less. Other companies do their own equivalent. If you have time download, install and play with a number of demo versions to see what you like.

Western Europe