Thread: Premiere/After Effects-Blue Screen Help

Default Premiere/After Effects-Blue Screen Help

ok, im new to video editing. i have a video with a guy in front of a blue screen, how would i remove the blue screen? i have Premiere Pro 2.0/After Effects 7.0
    i found a thread in this forum that told you how to, but i dont have another video as my backround. does the program come with any backrounds? and another question, im 15, how long would it take to learn premiere/after effects basics?

Quote Originally Posted by mysn239 View Post
    ok, im new to video editing. i have a video with a guy in front of a blue screen, how would i remove the blue screen? i have Premiere Pro 2.0/After Effects 7.0
    I would normally at this point simply point you to the right page number in the user manual but as I'm at work and don't have them with me... Dive into the help and look up 'keying'. Plenty of 'video effects' in Premiere Pro covering this area. Not done this for a while but isnmmtp; there one called 'blue screen'.

i found a thread in this forum that told you how to, but i dont have another video as my backround. does the program come with any backrounds? and another question, im 15, how long would it take to learn premiere/after effects basics?
    Well, that's the realt trick isn't it. You need to replace the blue with something don't you.

From the looks of the cover the latest issue of 'Digital Video techniques' includes some virtual sets on the cover disk. Might be worth a look. They looked sort of TV News settings.

Also, as I recall Premiere PRo comes with some examples of this I thought. have you looked through your installation disk?