Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Recording audio through composite cables

  1. #1

    Default Recording audio through composite cables

    I'm using a Pinnacle 500-USB capture device, and it works fine except for capturing audio. I'm using Windows Movie Maker for recording, and it works perfectly for video but when I choose audio source it doesn't list composite as an option. Has anyone else had this problem or know how to fix it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007


    Erm, I believe your terminology may be slightly wrong, there's no such thing as a "Composite" audio Cable, there are "Compositing" USB devices which can composite a Composite Video signal and a Line in from an RCA cable, however :P

    The name composite is given to composite video because the colour and black and white values are composited into a single signal.

    Perhaps you are looking for a device with the wrong name?
    It's not about what camera you use or how much it cost.

    It's about what you shoot,
    how you shot it,
    and how you edit it :P

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005


    Sounds like you need a RCA lead to jack.

Similar Threads

  1. Audio recording trick
    By fultron89 in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2007, 10:29 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-09-2007, 09:56 PM
  3. Best Composite and S-Video Cables I can buy!
    By peruano in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2006, 12:28 AM
  4. Best place to buy cables?
    By Simmo in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-26-2006, 08:56 PM
  5. audio/video out of sync .recording from different sources
    By jahef in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2004, 01:59 AM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts