Thread: Pinnacle 9 DVD Menu Problems

Default Pinnacle 9 DVD Menu Problems

Good Day:

I am rather new at this and so I am turning to the experts.

The last two projects I have had some unexpected error messages come on my screen and thus does not allow me to continue with my projects to completion. Very frustrating and not able to locate answers on boards very easily nor on any help sections of Pinnacle Site. HELP PLEASE!

1) Error message one was when I was trying to use the Make Movie feature and after what seems like the rendering I get a message that says the following...

" Unexpected data in front of sequence header"

I have no idea what to do with this as it does not allow me to continue to make a disk. Movie that I have created with Menus and everything is no more than 15 minutes max. Trying to burn to DVD disk.

2) Error two. When making a completely different project and after going to Make Movie tab: I have copied some basketball footage for a friend into Pinnacle 9 with no problems. I have added some Menus as well as spruced up the footage. Length of finished project is now just under 2 hours. I have selected under settings the Most Movie On Disk which looks like I will have about 19 minutes left on the DVD when complete. However after starting the rendering process and then come back to my computer some time later I see an error message as follows...

"Failed to compile a video file"

Again, I have no idea what to do as this is really troublesome. Is it too much footage for the DVD? Any help on the above two problems would be greatly appreciated.

I have been successful in burning the second video project above if I remove the Menus that I have created for the project. Everything works great and the DVD's that I have made have no problems. Why are the Menus of Pinnacle 9 not working correctly or am I missing something?

Scooter
    Houston, TX
    AMD Athlon 3200
    Asus A7N8X Dlux
    ATI Video
    1 Gig Mem
    Windows XP Pro