Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Questions(Only for professional): PremierePro [Holocaust]

  1. #1

    Default Questions(Only for professional): PremierePro [Holocaust]

    Ok hi
    I have a movie very old [black and white,colored] (Holocaust) and I want to capture from ‎‎video cassette to the computer‎
    I have 2 questions: ‎
    ‎1. How to capture in the best quality to premiere pro 2‎
    What is the right PRESET for new project?‎
    What is the right device?‎
    What are the right Editing Mode and Timebase?‎
    What are the options for video?‎
    Pixels Aspect Ratio:‎
    Fields:‎
    Display Format:‎
    What is the option for audio?‎
    Sample rate:‎
    What the right capture format?‎
    How capture audio channel like 5.1? ‎
    ‎2. Can I do something with movie that I captured already to bring it the quality higher (Video ‎and Audio)? ‎

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    I could explain how to do this but, unfortunately, you only want to hear it from "a proffessional".

    Any of our proffessionals care to answer this noob level question?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4,192
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    I will certainly reply, as a professional, but who do I send the bill to?

    If you want professional advice... pay the professional price.


    Edit: I must also say, I find the comment "Only for professional" quite insulting since, as a professional, if I have any questions about Premiere I ask Alan, an amateur.
    Last edited by Rembrandt Rob; 01-16-2007 at 01:58 PM.

  4. #4

    Default Sorrrrrrrrrrry

    Come on you know that I mean to people that have a lot of experiences not to people ‎that start only yesterday study about video. Be a grown up, instead to help, you try to ‎find me mistakes in sentence.‎
    I am really sorry if insult someone‎

  5. Default

    ok well i will try to take a less petty approach....


    im not going to answer all of your questions cos you will find out what is best as you play with the equipment.

    basicly what you need is a TV capture card - one that you can connet your VCR to and then its just like recording tape to tape - press play on the tape and record on you PC.



    nice to see new people are invited with open arms here!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by komatoast View Post
    ok well i will try to take a less petty approach....


    im not going to answer all of your questions cos you will find out what is best as you play with the equipment.

    basicly what you need is a TV capture card - one that you can connet your VCR to and then its just like recording tape to tape - press play on the tape and record on you PC.



    nice to see new people are invited with open arms here!
    Apology accepted! I don;t mean this things as much as I might come across but I do find, repsectfully, that these things are best slapped down early. Now then, on to the question and answers...

    This reply is pretty much what I would have said. the only difference I would have made is use the term 'Analogue to digital converter' instead of 'TV capture card' but they amount to the same in most cases anyway.

    As to presets and stuff in Premiere. Just use the standard PAL or NTSC presets you might normally choose. By the time you've captured your footage you wiull have standard 4:3 PAL or NTSC (depoending on where you are) anyway.

    All the other questions fall out of the choice of project preset and fast become irrelevant (well not really but you don't have to fret over choosing them as they are already chosen and specified in the preset).

    If you need more then just ask.

    Alan

  7. #7

    Default

    Thank you very much people thank thank

Similar Threads

  1. My rebuttal against Holocaust revisionists...
    By B. Brown in forum User Videos
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-29-2006, 08:21 AM
  2. One day professional courses
    By spacemedia in forum Pimp the Link
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-19-2005, 12:43 PM
  3. Professional ???
    By purejammy in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-29-2005, 11:06 AM
  4. Adobe PremierePro 7.doesnot see DVDburner on winXPSP2 pl hel
    By mirtebe2 in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-07-2005, 12:27 AM
  5. Professional?
    By Marc Peters in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-11-2004, 12:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •