Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sony Picture Package won't start

  1. #1

    Default Sony Picture Package won't start

    I connected my Sony DCR-HC35E to my PC using the supplied usb cable and the usb streaming worked fine. Now I want to transfer the tape contents onto my PC HD but whenever I double click on Picture Package Menu it says I need to install Macromedia Flash Player first. Even though I've already got flash. I've reinstalled and tested flash from Adobe but Picture Package still complains. Help!

    Separately, are there any (preferably freeware) alternatives to Picture Package. All I want to do is save into files (format?), and edit or email to family and friends, so small files would be good.

  2. #2

    Default

    I got sony HC94...
    I have the same problem!!!
    Mine USB streaming not working at all!!!
    PC can't see my cam!!!
    What should I do? Plaese, help me!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    242

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FredCam View Post
    I connected my Sony DCR-HC35E to my PC using the supplied usb cable and the usb streaming worked fine. Now I want to transfer the tape contents onto my PC HD but whenever I double click on Picture Package Menu it says I need to install Macromedia Flash Player first. Even though I've already got flash. I've reinstalled and tested flash from Adobe but Picture Package still complains. Help!

    Separately, are there any (preferably freeware) alternatives to Picture Package. All I want to do is save into files (format?), and edit or email to family and friends, so small files would be good.
    I have a dc35 as well and use the supplied firewire cable connected to the dockingstation. Firewire is more reliable with camera's then usb.
    Check http://desktopvideo.about.com/od/sof...tfreesw_ro.htm here for free editing software and get rid of Sony picture package, I never understood why Sony bothered adding this type of crap software.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Never use USB. F wire is the way to stream video into the computer.

  5. #5

    Default

    Im having the same promblem about the picture package menu and have tried to reinstall the flash player but mine is still not working. di you get yours sorted?

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FredCam View Post
    I connected my Sony DCR-HC35E to my PC using the supplied usb cable and the usb streaming worked fine. Now I want to transfer the tape contents onto my PC HD but whenever I double click on Picture Package Menu it says I need to install Macromedia Flash Player first. Even though I've already got flash. I've reinstalled and tested flash from Adobe but Picture Package still complains. Help!

    Separately, are there any (preferably freeware) alternatives to Picture Package. All I want to do is save into files (format?), and edit or email to family and friends, so small files would be good.
    Hi, did you manage to resolve this problem?

  7. #7

    Default Picture package fix

    To fix macromedia flash player error message go to Sony web page and update your picture package program. Sony eSupport - Electronics - Select Your Model Just enter your model number then it will ask you what platform you're running on and it will give you a list of updates for your usb drive and for picture package. Also, if your computer can't find your camera, make sure on your camera menu you have usb streaming on. Hope this helps!

Similar Threads

  1. Sony Picture Package Not Working (VCD related)
    By pspauthority in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-05-2008, 10:04 PM
  2. Using Picture in Picture for Scrolling Video (Mediastudio)
    By purejammy in forum Submit Your Own Guides and Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-11-2005, 08:30 PM
  3. Using Picture in Picture for Scrolling Video (Mediastudio)
    By Englishman in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-07-2005, 09:10 PM
  4. Sony Vegas 5 - No Picture, No Audio ?
    By n1koolkat in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-31-2005, 10:35 PM
  5. great little tutorial i discovered - picture in picture
    By FordScrote in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-28-2004, 12:05 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •