Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Failed To Build A preview Graph

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007

    Default Failed To Build A preview Graph

    I am brand new to this gig. I have the Ulead Video Studio 9 software that came with the ADS Tech "VideoXpress."
    I get a "Failed to build a preview graph" message every time I try to capture.
    Any ideas.
    I am fairly non-computer savvy.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005


    I believe this to be a windows driver clash.

    I have a tv tuner card which occasionally gives me this error when i start it. I just need to reboot to sort it.

    Things to check:
    Shut off any unneeded applications
    check your video capture settings
    check your graphics card is not trying to take over the capture if it has that facility.

Similar Threads

  1. Failed Graphics
    By ciaranl in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-20-2010, 12:58 PM
  2. Failed to compile
    By dberryman in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-29-2009, 02:31 AM
  3. Failed to build preview graph /w 9.0
    By barcode in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-18-2005, 08:40 AM
  4. Failed to build a preview graph
    By SpecialFX in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2005, 09:46 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts